Claire Foy Fan

Archive from 'Awards'

categorized as: Articles, Awards posted by Dani September 01, 2017

Deadline – The Crown‘s Claire Foy will receive the Britannia Award for British Artist of the Year, BAFTA Los Angeles announced today. The award, which honors British artists “whose outstanding performances in a year have demonstrated the high quality of their craftsmanship,” will be presented at BAFTA’s Britannia Awards ceremony October 27 in Los Angeles.

“Claire is the perfect encapsulation of the enduring legacy of British talent succeeding on a global stage,” said BAFTA Los Angeles Chairman Kieran Breen. “Her performances this year have been nothing short of phenomenal, including of course her iconic role in The Crown portraying the longest ever serving British monarch in history.”

Foy played Queen Elizabeth II in Netflix’s The Crown. Previously, she played Anne Boleyn in 2015’s Wolf Hall, and other television credits include Crossbones, Little Dorrit, White Heat, Upstair Downstairs, The Promise, The Night Watch and Going Postal. Her film credits include Rosewater and Season of the Witch, and her stage credits include Macbeth, among other productions.

In October, Foy will be seen in Breathe with Andrew Garfield, directed by Andy Serkis and written by William Nicholson. Her next film project is Damien Chazelle’ First Man, alongside Ryan Gosling and Kyle Chandler. She’ll play Janet Shearon, the ex-wife of Neil Armstrong. The film is slated for release in November 2018.

She joins BAFTA’s previously announced honorees Dick Van Dyke, who will receive the Britannia Award for Excellence in Television, and Ava DuVernay, who will receive the John Schlesinger Britannia Award for Excellence in Directing.

This year’s event will take place on Friday, October 27 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

categorized as: Awards posted by Dani July 13, 2017

Today, we have received the best news ever: Claire Foy is now an Emmy Awards nominee. Check out:

Drama Actress
Viola Davis (“How to Get Away with Murder”)
Claire Foy (“The Crown”)
Elisabeth Moss (“The Handmaid’s Tale”)
Keri Russell (“The Americans”)
Evan Rachel Wood (“Westworld”)
Robin Wright (“House of Cards”)

Also, ‘The Crown’ was nominated for Drama Series:

Drama Series
Better Call Saul
The Crown
The Handmaid’s Tale
Stranger Things
This Is Us
House of Cards

The Emmy Awards, hosted by Stephen Colbert, will air live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Sunday, Sept. 17 at 5 p.m. PT. on CBS.